The Butterfly Lion by Michael Morpurgo 

Uncategorized

We have started reading our fourth Class novel! This is he blurb. “€œAll my life I’ll think of you, I promise I will. I won’€™t ever forget you.”€

“Bertie rescues an orphaned white lion cub from the African veld. They are inseparable until Bertie is sent to boarding school far away in England and the lion is sold to a circus. Bertie swears that one day they will see one another again, but it is the butterfly lion which ensures that their friendship will never be forgotten.”
Accelerated Reader Quiz Information

 IL: MY – BL: 4.6 – AR Pts: 2.0

Accelerated Reader Quiz Type Information AR Quiz Types: RP, VP

Word Count: 14259

Fiction

Topic – Subtopic: Animals-Lions; Award Winners/Nominees-Nestlé Children’s Book Prize/Smarties Book Prize; Award Winners/Nominees-Misc./Other; Continents-Africa; Countries/Regions-England; Family Life-Away Alone;